Antrim County Dog License

Michigan State Law requires that all dogs over four (4) months old be licensed. To obtain a dog license, you will need to provide proof of current rabies vaccination at the time you purchase the license.

License may be available at your local township office or at the County Treasurer's Office December 1, 2023 through February 29, 2024 without penalty. AFTER FEBRUARY 29TH FEES DOUBLE AND LICENSES ARE ONLY AVAILABLE TO PURCHASE AT THE COUNTY TREASURER'S OFFICE. You must bring proof of rabies vaccination with you at time of purchase.

1 Year Dog License
Rabies vaccination must expire a minimum of 30 days out at the time of purchase 
Altered (Spay/Neutered)           $5.00*
NOT Altered                                    $8.00*

3 Year Dog License
Rabies vaccination must expire in 2026 or further out at the time of purchase
Altered (Spay/Neutered)           $12.00*
NOT Altered                                    $21.00*


Puppies that turn 4 months old after February 29th are eligible for a license at the non-delinquent rate if the license is purchased within 30 days of becoming 4 months old.

APPLY FOR A DOG LICENSE BY MAIL: Dog License Application

For microchip implantation and registration for dogs contact your local vet.  A statewide tattoo identification registry is maintained by the Michigan Department of Agriculture.  For additional information call (517) 241-2748 or visit: